Ask A Question

Members of the Councilprint

Councillor Contact Details

Mayor David Ayers.  

Mayor David Ayers

279 High Street, Rangiora
Home Phone: (03) 313 6262
Work Phone: (03) 311 8900
Email: david.ayers@wmk.govt.nz

Blog:          David Ayers Blog
Twitter:      @AyersDavidL
Facebook: David Ayers

Council Portfolio - Iwi Relationships

  • Mayor
  • Recovery Strategy Advisory Committee
  • Greater Christchurch UDS Implementation Committee
  • Chief Executive Review Committee
  • Ex-officio member of all Council committees
Kevin Felstead.

Deputy Mayor Kevin Felstead
Oxford-Eyre Ward

2 Campbell Lane, Oxford
Home Phone: (03) 312 4673
Email: kevin.felstead@wmk.govt.nz

Council Portfolios - Canterbury Water Management Strategy, Stockwater and Drainage

  • Audit Committee
  • Utilities and Roading Committee Chair
  • Chief Executive Review Committee
  • Oxford-Eyre Ward Advisory Board
Peter Allen.

Councillor Peter Allen
Rangiora Ward

282 King Street, Rangiora
Home Phone: (03) 313 4971
Email:
peter.allen@wmk.govt.nz

Council Portfolio - Community Development

  • Community and Recreation Committee
  • Resource Management and Regulation Committee
  • Rangiora Community Board
Neville Atkinson.

Councillor Neville Atkinson
Kaiapoi Ward

201 Williams Street, Kaiapoi
Home Phone: (03) 327 6971
Work Phone: (03) 327 4005
Email:
neville.atkinson@wmk.govt.nz

Council Portfolios - Economic Development, Kaiapoi and Rangiora Town Centres

  • Audit Committee
  • Resource Management and Regulation Committee
  • Recovery Strategy Advisory Committee
  • Greater Christchurch UDS Implementation Committee
  • Chief Executive Review Committee
  • Kaiapoi Community Board
  • Chair Te Kohaka o Tuhaitara Trust
  • Chair Kaiapoi River Rehabilitation Working Party
  • Chair Kaiapoi Riverbanks Steering Group
  • Member Future Red Zone Working Party
Kirstyn Barnett.

Councillor Kirstyn Barnett
Woodend-Ashley Ward

P O Box 1005, Rangiora 7440
Home Phone: (03) 312 5150
Mobile Phone 021 312 230
Email: kirstyn.barnett@wmk.govt.nz

Council Portfolio - District Plan

  • Audit Committee
  • Resource Management and Regulation Committee Chair
  • Woodend-Ashley Community Board
Robbie Brine.

Councillor Robbie Brine
Rangiora Ward

P O Box 5, Rangiora 7440
Home Phone: (03) 313 8878
Work Phone: (03) 313 2668
Email:  robbie.brine@wmk.govt.nz

Council Portfolios - Solid Waste and Greenspace

  • Community and Recreation Committee Chair
  • Utilities and Roading Committee
  • Rangiora Community Board
Photo of Wendy Doody.

Councillor Wendy Doody
Oxford-Eyre Ward

28 Tawera Lane
Oxford 7430
Home Phone: (03) 312 1330
Email: wendy.doody@wmk.govt.nz

Council Portfolio - Community Facilities

  • Community and Recreation Committee
  • Utilities and Roading Committee
  • Oxford-Eyre Ward Advisory Board
Caroline Faass.

Councillor Caroline Faass
Kaiapoi Ward

75 Allison Crescent
Kaiapoi 7630
Home Phone: (03) 327 2425
Work Phone: (03) 313 2681
Email: caroline.faass@wmk.govt.nz

Council Portfolios - Environmental Health and Civil Defence

  • Community and Recreation Committee
  • Resource Management and Regulation Committee
  • Kaiapoi Community Board
Peter Farrant.

Councillor Peter Farrant
Woodend-Ashley Ward

92 Neeves Road, RD 1, Kaiapoi
Home Phone: (03) 327 7510
Email: peter.farrant@wmk.govt.nz

Council Portfolio - Utilities

  • Audit Committee
  • Utilities and Roading Committee
  • Chief Executive Review Committee
  • Woodend-Ashley Community Board
Jim Gerard.

Councillor Jim Gerard
Rangiora Ward

3 Golding Avenue, Rangiora
Home Phone: (03) 313 5033
Email: jim.gerard@wmk.govt.nz

Council Portfolios - Audit, Finance, Long Term Plan and Annual Plans

  • Audit Committee Chair
  • Resource Management and Regulation Committee
  • Recovery Strategy Advisory Committee
  • Greater Christchurch UDS Implementation Committee
  • Chief Executive Review Committee
  • Rangiora Community Board
John Meyer.

Councillor John Meyer
Kaiapoi Ward

26 Cass Street, Kaiapoi
Home Phone: (03) 327 8115
Email: john.meyer@wmk.govt.nz

Council Portfolios - Roading and Residential Streetscapes

  • Community and Recreation Committee
  • Utilities and Roading Committee
  • Kaiapoi Community Board

Close Window

Frequently Asked Questions